Board of Directors

Home / About Us / Board of Directors

Governing Officers and Board of Directors


William R. Mrdeza

Isabella County/City of Mt. Pleasent

1st Vice Chairperson

Donald (Jay) O'Farrell

Iosco County (Board of Commissioners)

2nd Vice Chair

Robert (Bob) Balzer

Gladwin County/Consumers Power


Stephen Erickson

Tuscola County/EDC


Zygmunt (Zyggy) Dworzecki

Tuscola County/Local govt

Download a List of EMCOG Officers


General Membership

  • Arenac County
  • Bay County
  • Clare County
  • Gladwin County
  • Gratiot County
  • Huron County
  • Iosco County
  • Isabella County
  • Midland County
  • Ogemaw County
  • Roscommon County
  • Saginaw County
  • Sanilac County
  • Tuscola County
  • Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe of Michigan

Download a Complete List of EMCOG Commissioners

Learn More About Member Benefits