2022 RED Team Membership

Home / Community Development / CEDS and RED Team / RED Team Membership

The EMCOG Council has appointed the following to the 2022 Regional Economic Development Team (the RED Team). The RED Team is a standing committee of the EMCOG Council and serves as the Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS) Committee. Establishment of a CEDS Committee is a requirement for EDA funded Economic Development Districts such as EMCOG. As the designated CEDS Committee, the RED Team is the principal facilitator of the CEDS process and is responsible for developing and updating the CEDS. The committee membership should broadly represent the main economic interests of the region.

Natasha Allen

Michigan Works Association

Cathy Baase, MD/Heidi Tracy - Alternate

Michigan Health Improvement Alliance (MiHIA)

Brenda Bachelder

MiWorks Region 7B/Roscommon Co EDC

Robert Balzer, Chair

Private Sector - Consumers Energy

Ed Bergeron

Private Sector

Gloria Brooks

Develop Iosco

Stephanie Buffman

Arenac County EDC and Michigan Works

Tracy Byard

Clare County

Terri Close

Hampton Township

Todd Dickerson

Oscoda Township Economic Development

Zyggy Dworzecki

Tuscola County EDC

Steve Erickson

Tuscola County EDC

Jamie Forbes

Saginaw Transit Authority & Regional Services

Tony Fox

SBDC Mid Michigan

Meaghan Gass

MSU Extension, MI Sea Grant

Scott Govitz

Mid Michigan College

Eric Johnson

Clare-Gladwin RESD

Steve Jonas

Saginaw Future Inc.

Trevor Keyes

Bay Future, Inc.

Demetra Manley

Saginaw Area Transportation Authority

Jim McBryde

Middle MI Development Corporation

Kathy Methner

Private Sector

Bill Mrdeza

City of Mt Pleasant

Tim Nieporte/Nicole Frost - Alternate

Isabella County

Michael Nunneley

GLB and NE Region SBDC

Donald Jay O’Farrell

Iosco County

Pam O’Laughlin

Middle MI Dev Corp – Clare County; MichiganWorks

Carl Ostentoski

Huron & Sanilac Counties Economic Development

Erik Rodriguez/Brian Smith - Alternate

Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe

David Rowley

MSU Extension

Annette Rummel

GLB Visitors and Convention Bureau

Rich Van Tol

Bay-Arenac ISD

Joel Vernier

Secord Township

Nicole Wilson

Midland Business Alliance

William Wright

Citizen at Large, environmental and transit focus

Kasey Zehner

Greater Gratiot Development Corporation